The 十大电子游戏平台 Alumni Speaker Series features an hour of conversation with leaders in business and public service who bring local and global perspectives on public policy and the most pressing issues of the day.

If you have questions about the speaker series events or a suggestion for a topic or speaker, please contact Lauren Ledbetter at

Next Event: March 20, 2023

The UGA School of Public and International Affairs Alumni Board of Directors invites you to the

十大电子游戏平台 Speaker Series

covering pressing issues in politics and public affairs, featuring leaders in public service and business.

Join us for a reception and conversation as we conclude the 2022-2023 bipartisan speaker series.

The final event will feature a discussion with:

Carolyn Bourdeaux

Former Congresswoman


Matthew Auer

Arch Professor of Public and International Affairs
UGA School of Public & International Affairs


Monday, March 20, 2023
4:30 PM  |  Registration & Reception
5:30 – 6:30 PM  |  Program


Metro Atlanta Chamber
191 Peachtree Rd NE
Suite 3400
Atlanta, GA 30303


Space is limited. Please register by March 6, 2023.

Watch past speaker series events »
  • Ambassador David Adelman (ABJ ’86)
    Partner, Reed Smith, LLP
  • Greg Bluestein (ABJ ’04, AB ’04)
    Political Reporter, Atlanta Journal-Constitution
  • Chris Carr (BBA ’95, JD ’99)
    Attorney General of Georgia
  • Jason Carter (JD ’04)
    Partner, Bondurant, Mixson & Elmore
    Former State Senator and Gubernatorial Candidate
  • Caroline Davis (MPA ’18)
    Economic Development Manager, City of Sandy Springs
  • Nick Fernandez (AB ’16)
    Senior Manager, Government Relations, Metro Atlanta Chamber
  • Amy Fletcher (MA ’91, PhD ’97)
    Adjunct Associate Professor, University of Canterbury
  • Jim Galloway (ABJ ’77)
    Political Reporter, Atlanta Journal-Constitution
  • Tom Graves (BBA ’93)
    Former U.S. Representative
  • Audrey Haynes (ABJ ’87, MA ’91)
    Josiah Meigs Distinguished Teaching Professor & Associate Professor of Political Science
    UGA School of Public & International Affairs
  • Scott Hilton
    Senior Vice President, Commercial Banking, SouthState Bank
  • Kelly Loeffler
    Former U.S. Senator
  • Ryan Loke (AB ’16)
    Deputy Chief Operating Officer, Office of Governor Kemp
  • Nadgey Louis-Charles (BS ’14)
    Communications Director for Congressman Drew Ferguson
  • Joseph “Jack” Lumpkin
    Deputy COO of Public Safety, Dekalb County
  • Steve Mensch
    President/General Manager of Studio Operations, Tyler Perry Studios
  • Tia Mitchell
    Political Reporter, Atlanta Journal-Constitution
  • Robin Pennington, PhD (BS ’85)
    Supervisory Mathematical Statistician, U.S. Census Bureau
  • Margaret Reams (MA ’84, PhD ’90)
    Joseph D. Martinez Professor of Environmental Sciences, Louisiana State University
  • Karen Remley, MD, MBA, MPH, FAAP
    Director, National Center on Birth Defects and Developmental Disabilities, Centers for Disease Control & Prevention
  • Ed Richardson
    Founder & Managing Partner, Atlanta Metro Studios & 404 Studio Partners
  • Deep Shah (AB ’08, AB ’08), MD, MSc
    Gwinnett Clinic VP/Primary Care Physician
    Director, NCBDDD, Center for Disease Control
  • Josh Stephens (BS ’09)
    Director, Policy & Government Affairs, Georgia Department of Economic Development
  • Chris Tomlinson
    Executive Director, State Road & Tollway Authority
    Executive Director, Georgia Regional Transportation Authority
  • Tawny Waltz (AB ’10, MPA ’12)
    Manager of Operations and Emergency Management, Northside Hospital Gwinnett & Duluth
  • Pat Wilson (AB ’96)
    Commissioner of the Georgia Department of Economic Development
    Deputy Chief Operating Officer for Governor Kemp
  • Rob Woodall (JD’ 98)
    Former U.S. Representative